Race Director of the Year

This award is to recognize specific volunteer contributions to MCRRC.

This award is to recognize the club race director who has most exemplified the high quality and standards of MCRRC low-key races.

Selection: To be selected as Race Director of the Year, a person must have directed a low-key club race during the year. The Race Director of the Year should have performed all basic tasks including course marking, safety, directing volunteers, announcements, refreshments, results, post-race evaluation, and, in addition, shown creativity by adding special touches to the race beyond the basics.

Past Award Winners

1987Ken Groves
1988Kevin Miller
1989Arlene & Steve Solbeck
1990Jim Nemes
1991Joanne & Bob Mallet
1992Leo Villano
1993Phil Quinn
1994Anna Berdahl & Kari Keaton
1995Alan Penn
1996Bill Babson
1997Janet Newburgh
1998Ridge Kelley
1999Terri Berghers-Sackett
2000Bill Riggs
2001Kevin Kasunic
2002Pattu Durairaj
2003Connie Barton
2004Tom Temin
2006Sethiya Renwick
2007Kimberly Price
2008Monika Bachmann
2009Mike Acuna
2010Trey Kinkead
2011Bob Price
2012Doug Sullivan
2013Michelle Price
2014Craig Roodenburg
2015Mary & Paul Foster
2016Christina Caravoulias
2017Don Shulman
2018Karen Kincer
2019Daniel Rubin & Krista Zanetti
2021Karen Craney & Barry Hauptman