Lifetime Achievement

This award is to recognize specific volunteer contributions to MCRRC.

The Lifetime Achievement Award is given to a person whom the board believes exemplifies the spirit of Montgomery Road Runners Club and who has made significant contributions to the functioning of the Club. To be considered, a person must have been a member for at least five years at the time of nomination and must have volunteered at and participated in club activities regularly during that time. The recipient of this award should be a member who is active in all aspects of the club, from volunteering at races to taking on significant leadership positions. This person’s contributions must be significant and notable. Any member may nominate another member for the Lifetime Achievement Award. The Board must make the selection with a unanimous vote.

1999John Sissala
Dennis Steinauer
2000Anna Berdahl
2001Lyman Jordan
Phil Quinn
2002Steve Solbeck
2004Janet Newburgh
George Tarrico
2005Bill Morrison
Kay Morrison
2006John Noble
2009Jean Arthur
2010Michael Broderick
2014Jim Farkas
2016Craig Roodenburg
2017Bob & Kimberly Price
2018Jim Whitnah
2019Monika Bachmann
2021Daniel Talmage