Coach of the Year

See Past Award Winners

This award is to recognize specific volunteer contributions to MCRRC.

Purpose: To recognize one MCRRC club member for outstanding coaching performance.

Qualifications: A member of MCRRC and has not previously won this award.

Nomination Process

  • Any club member can nominate another club member for this award. Self-nominations are also welcome.
  • Award criteria include:
    • Number of years coaching (in MCRRC, school, or other positions)
    • Approximate number of runners coached
    • Coaching accomplishments
    • Summary of benefits gained by runners coached

Submit a Nomination:
To nominate a coach, you can send an email to Please include as much specific information as you have on how the coach meets the award criteria.

Any questions about the nomination process may be sent to

Nominations due by January 2nd.

Nominations are due by December 10th each year. The MCRRC Awards Committee will vote at a meeting. In the event of a tie vote, the Awards Committee Chairman will determine the winner. One MCRRC COY will be awarded a plaque and recognized at the MCRRC Annual Awards Brunch in March.