2020-21 Board Slate

On behalf of the Nominating Committee, we would like to present you with the slate of candidates nominated to serve on the 2020 MCRRC Board of Directors.

This year we received a great deal of interest from very qualified candidates. The Nominating Committee submitted questionnaires to all interested candidates under consideration, reviewed the responses, and conducted interviews with candidates. Additionally, we used feedback from existing board members, MCRRC personnel, our understanding of the needs of the club, and the feedback and suggestions we received from rank and file club members in making our decisions.

Each selected candidate brings special talent and enthusiasm from which the club will most definitely benefit.  All candidates have been informed of their nominations and the slate is as follows:

Position 2019 Member 2020 Candidate
Secretary Andrea-Keane Myers Brian Murphy
Treasurer Sri Rapaka Jennifer Smith
Member-at-Large Terri Scadron Yvette Murphy
Member-at-Large Brian Murphy Jefferson Lunsford

We would like to thank outgoing board members – Andrea, Sri, and Terri — for their service on the board, and plan to publicly acknowledge them during the board elections in the Woodlands Room following Piece of Cake.

Finally, it has been an honor for each of us to serve on the Nominating Committee.

Respectfully Submitted,

Doug Watt, Chair

Mike Acuna

Larry Feidelseit

Katie Poole

Wanda Walters

Bob Yarchoan

Conroy Zien