Annual Awards Wrap-up!

Congratulations to all the 2016 award winners who were honored at Sunday’s brunch at AMP. Special thanks to all the hardworking volunteers, committees and presenters who made the brunch possible.  Read on for a full listing of all the 2016 award recipients.

All CS & XC series awards will be mailed over the next few weeks. We appreciate your patience as we wrap-up, recover & organize this effort.

If you are the recipient of one of the other honors OR if you are a race director or program director, please make arrangements to pick up your award from the MCRRC Clubhouse. Please contact Halsey at to set up an appointment – her business hours at the clubhouse are generally M, W and F from 10 AM to 2 PM.  They are subject to change.

Lifetime Achievement Award – Craig Roodenburg

President’s Awards – Trish Gill, Denis McDonald, Sri Rapaka, Kelly Scherf, John Way, Wendy Young

Coach of the Year – Travisha Gunter, Kellie Redmond

Journalism Award – Dan Reichmann

Most Improved Runners – Mical Honigfort, Will Etti

Outstanding High School Runners – Julia Reicin, Maya Jacobson, Jason Scott

Race Director of the Year – Christina Caravoulias

Volunteer of the Year – Karen Craney

Volunteer Service – Keith Evans, Bill Lee, Cee-Cee Swalling

Runner of the Year – Dan Lawson, Dee Nelson, Chris Shaw, Trish Stone, Chris Pruitt, Robin Watkins

Runner of the Year Recognition – Dagmar Salazar Guzman, Sarah Flynn, Randy Smith, Julie Sapper, Emily Pierce, Miriam Mintzer, Jeff Duyn, Scott Koonce, Lila Firouzfar, Jeanne Larrison, Paul Peterson, Kirk Gordon

Participation Series – Walter Brown, Christina Caravoulias, Yukun Fung, Eric Johnston, Bernard Kelly, Leonard Lee, Don Libes, Patricia Rich, Rodney Rivera, Donald Schuirmann, Robert Smith, Bill Strider, Julie Trapp, John Way, Kam Yee, Tom Young

Cake Contest – Jeanne Larrison

Congrats to everyone!